Hackettstown Police Department - 215 W. Stiger St. Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Emergency: 911 | Non-Emergency: (908) 852-3300 | Office: (908) 852-3302| Fax: (908) 852-8357

Our Department


Administrative Officers
 
- Responsible for the day-to-day operations of the police department, as well as overseeing all sworn and office personnel. These officers are also responsible for the administration of all internal affairs investigations. If you have a question, commendation, or complaint about an employee of the police department, please call the non-emergency number at 908-852-3300 and ask for the on-duty supervisor:

 Chief James A. Macaulay jmacaulay@hackettstownpd.net
 Lt. Brian Ficarra               
bficarra@hackettstownpd.net

Detective Bureau - The Detective Bureau is responsible for all investigations as directed by the Chief. The Detective Bureau acts as a Liaison between the Courts, County and Town Prosecutors Offices, Other Local, County, State and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies:

 Det. Sgt. Aaron Perkins     aperkins@hackettstownpd.net   
 Det. Chris Spiegler
cspiegler@hackettstownpd.net

Public Information Officer - Responsible for the release of information to the public and media.
Traffic Supervisor
 
-  Responsible for addressing all traffic-related issues such as:
  • Pedestrian Safety.
  • Road Construction Safety.
  • Radar and Traffic Enforcement.
  • Supervision of Crossing Guards.
  • Logging all Traffic-related Statistics.
  • Addressing Traffic Complaints occurring in Hackettstown.
  • To file a traffic complaint online, Click Here
 Sgt. Darren Tynan              
dtynan@hackettstownpd.net       

Patrol Division - Responsible for the day-to-day routine police operations. They are responsible for patrolling the town, enforcing local and state criminal and motor vehicle laws, and offer the community a direct and personal point of contact to the law enforcement community:


 Sgt. Charles Zellars czellars@hackettstownpd.net
 Sgt. Glen Brotzman gbrotzman@hackettstownpd.net
 Sgt. Dave Garzon
dgarzon@hackettstownpd.net       
 Sgt. Sean Stone                  
sstone@hackettstownpd.net

Ptl. Thomas Smith 
tsmith@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Ed Blas
eblas@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Chris Laver (K-9 Jada)
claver@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Jim Murtha 
jmurtha@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Kris Marinelli
kmarinelli@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Mark Engelau
mengelau@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Joe Cecere
jcecere@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Brendan McGarry
bmcgarry@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Robert Salus
rsalus@hackettstownpd.net
 Ptl. Ryan Blankenship rblankenship@hackettstownpd.net

Class II Special Officer 
Officer Vincent Van Tassel      vvantassel@hackettstownpd.net     


Police Matron - Responsible for assisting with all custodial situations involving a female:
Matron Kim Carvino


Office Staff - Responsible for the distribution of reports, telephone calls, logging of records, and other daily office needs of the police department:
Bethany Thomas clerk@hackettstownpd.net
Ellen Kitchen clerk@hackettstownpd.net
*Comments or suggestions about our website can be directed to Ptl. Thomas Smith