Hackettstown Police Department - 215 W. Stiger St. Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Emergency: 911 | Non-Emergency: (908) 852-3300 | Office: (908) 852-3302| Fax: (908) 852-8357

Our Department

Administrative Officers
- Responsible for the day-to-day operations of the police department, as well as overseeing all sworn and office personnel. These officers are also responsible for the administration of all internal affairs investigations. If you have a question, commendation, or complaint about an employee of the police department, please contact the Lieutenant at police headquarters during normal business hours:

 Chief James A. Macaulay  hpd29@hackettstownpd.net
 Lieutenant Scott Wheeler

Detective Bureau - The Detective Bureau is responsible for all investigations as directed by the Chief. The Detective Bureau acts as a Liaison between the Courts, County and Town Prosecutors Offices, Other Local, County, State and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies:

 Det. Sgt. John Amey   hpd15@hackettstownpd.net
 Det. Aaron Perkins

Traffic Supervisor -  Responsible for addressing all traffic-related issues such as:
  • Pedestrian Safety.
  • Road Construction Safety.
  • Radar and Traffic Enforcement.
  • Supervision of Crossing Guards.
  • Logging all Traffic-related Statistics.
  • Addressing Traffic Complaints occurring in Hackettstown.
  • To file a traffic complaint online, Click Here
 Sgt. Darren Tynan   

Patrol Division - Responsible for the day-to-day routine police operations. They are responsible for patrolling the town, enforcing local and state criminal and motor vehicle laws, and offer the community a direct and personal point of contact to the law enforcement community:

 Sgt. Brian Ficarra
 Sgt. Charles Zellars  hpd32@hackettstownpd.net 
 Sgt. Glen Brotzman
 Sgt. Dave Garzon

Ptl. Thomas Smith 
 Ptl. Sean Stone
 Ptl. Chris Spiegler
 Ptl. Ed Blas
 Ptl. Jim Laoudis 
 Ptl. Chris Laver
 Ptl. Jim Murtha 
 Ptl. Kris Marinelli
 Ptl. Mark Engelau
 Ptl. Joe Cecere

Police Matron - Responsible for assisting with all custodial situations involving a female:
 Kim Carvino     Police Matron #47

Office Staff - Responsible for the distribution of reports, telephone calls, logging of records, and other daily office needs of the police department:
Bethany Thomas  clerk@hackettstownpd.net
Ellen Kitchen  clerk@hackettstownpd.net

*Comments or suggestions about our website can be directed to Ptl. Thomas Smith